top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMalefa..LadyM

Spirituality


Spirituality, culture and tradition are paramount in the African narrative. Majority of the African off-spring were born and raised under the African concept of ancestral worship and traditional ceremonies. While others were born and raised in the Pentecostal era or Old Doctrine church bodies. Either way to honor higher powers is and has been a pivotal part of the African Child. My personal upbringing was in the church, which I am happy about. As I got older and started to face life outside of my paternal home and broadened my horizons to the world holistically, I realised worship goes beyond the church. I came to the knowledge and exposure of various African spirituality, even the different terms used to elaborate and express and define what was being displayed and portrayed , all of which were new to me because I had only been subjected to the Pentecostal way of life. At this point I decided to research and educate myself on vast world out there. In my quest I dispelled some myths and enlightened myself on the sacred Spirit World , for lack of a better word. I am by no means stating I have all the answers , however there are forces that go beyond our comprehension , ancestors do exist….so do demons and the devil himself. There is more than kingdom , there are worlds that exist that are not visible to human eye. There are people with supernatural talents and skills that are able heal , and foretell the future and give explanation and solution to the challenges we face. It is all true and alive. Weather it is in the African Spirituality or Pentecostal domain Old Doctrine Church bodies. In essence and conclusion, pick your poison ..and be able to back it up, it does not matter which way you go , just be respectful and mindful of other people religious choices , even if you don’t believe in it, just accept it and don’t judge …live and let live....let go and let God …

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page