top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMalefa..LadyM

God Speed


I would love to share with my lovely blogging family. I have come to realize that personally as a young African adult ,I was accustomed to “looking from the outside in”…and it looked good..The model-like body, flashy car, adorning friends and family, million dollar clothes and paycheck…house –to-die-for….in a nutshell “picture perfect”. I hated myself for not having it all at age 25. I felt useless and brainless for not acquiring what everyone has …what was wrong with me …I struggled hard for the longest of time ….the demon called stagnation, bondage and anxiety had settled in my life. Until I did some hardcore introspection, (emotionally, physically, psychologically and spiritually) this was a process that took years…still ongoing. Not all that glitters is gold …some of the so called –SELF PROFESSED KINGS AND QUEENS lack even the most basic common sense …cannot hold down intellectual or Business English conversations, yet the world recognizes them as icons …But I now know they are, but empty souls ..I admire their strong points …but that does not mean they have to look down on my weak points ….or that I have to glorify their superficial appearance. This self realization did not come easy or overnight…I learned to love myself , respect myself, trust and believe in myself for what God has intended not according to the standards of the human beings. I learned to love Gods creation of me. I also learned that people don’t really love themselves as they are ...they love themselves for the illusion THEY have created to the masses. My life is a work in progress…I do not have it all but I make an effort daily to improve all aspects of my life...victory is certain ..I just don’t know when or what time...so to those that made you feel less of a human being and less worthy …it’s on you..its on them …just be the your true self ..Always …un-compromised …do not look down on others because your hustle can now pay the bills or you think you have arrived…in your early twenties...leave us to our own process when time has fully come ..The Lord will make a way ….STAY BLESSED…

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page